Capital Rap Show

November 19, 1993
BBC Radio 1 (95.8 FM)
London, England, UK

"we just found out about somethin we don't like out here, knowumsayin, called the BNP or summ'n like that, and we ain't havin it..."

Onyx pass through Westwood's show on a Friday night in 1993 having just performed on The Word (here on youtube at 3:30). They mention they had a 2nd album with a planned release date for early 94 and it wasn't called All We Got Iz Us so who knows what became of that and whether it was scrapped, pushed back or they just changed the title.

Track List
  • Main Source - What You Need
  • Nas - Ain't Hard To Tell (original version)
  • Das EFX - Kaught In Da Ak
  • Snoop Dogg - Gin & Juice
  • Domino - Getto Jam
  • Lords Of The Underground - Here Come The Lords
  • Onyx - interview
  • Ice Cube - Ghetto Bird
  • Wu Tang Clan - 7th Chamber
  • Wu Tang Clan - 7th Chamber pt 2
  • Onyx - interview
  • Slick Rick - Behind Bars
  • Shaquille O'Neal - Shoot Pass Slam
  • live callers
  • Onyx - freestyle
  • The Principle ft Silent Eclipse - Reality
  • Forte - Run Don't Stop
  • Ice Cube ft K Dee - Make It Ruff, Make It Smooth
  • Das EFX - Krazy Wit Da Books
  • UMCs - Time To Set It Straight
As usual with these shows from the early 90s, there's always at least 1 track I don't recognise. This time it was "Run Don't Stop" by Forte, which is an early Funkmaster Flex production. Shout out to Rob Pursey for the knowledge on that one.

Another one out of the RRR collection.

- DJ Step One