Capital Rap Show

September 3, 1993
(95.8 FM)
London, England, UK

Vintage Westwood now, courtesy of Tobes. This is 90 minutes of the Capital Rap Show from September 93. Snoop had just been arrested for murder and Doggystyle hadn't even hit the shelves, but Westwood debuts 'Whats My Name' as well as tunes by Scarface, Illegal, Erick Sermon, LONS, London Posse and KRS One...

There's also a 3 minute Onyx promo over Sister Nancy's 'Bam Bam' (or Tenor Saw's 'Ring The Alarm' if you prefer).

Track List
  • Erick Sermon ft Keith Murray & Redman - Swing It Over Here
  • Doug E Fresh - I-ight (Alright)
  • Erick Sermon ft Keith Murray - Hostile
  • Naughty By Nature - Written On Ya Kitten (QD III remix)
  • Snoop Dogg - What's My Name
  • A Tribe Called Quest - Oh My God
  • Rakim - Heat It Up
  • Scarface - The Wall
  • Illegal - Illegal Will Rock
  • Jon Shecter - The Source Update
  • KRS One - KRS One Attacks
  • KRS One - Outta HereĀ 
  • Leaders Of The New School - What's Next
  • Positive K - Car Hoppers
  • Ed OG & Da Bulldogs - Skinny Dip (We Got It Goin On)
  • Masta Ace Inc - Style Wars
  • Onyx - Westwood promo (Bam Bam)
  • Rumble - Original Ruff (DJ Muggs remix)
  • London Posse - How's Life In London (Bogle mix)
  • Erick Sermon - Imma Gitz Mine
- DJ Step One