Funkin' Lessons

May 22, 1996
2MBS (102.5 FM)
Sydney, AU

This episode of 2MBS' Funkin' Lessons is from May 1996.

Track List
  • I'm The One by Average White Band
  • Sing A Simple Song by Sly & The Family Stone
  • Sleep by Automator
  • Intro by Dr. Octagon
  • 3000 by Dr. Octagon
  • Word From Our Sponsor by Boogie Down Productions ‎
  • Tried By 12 by The East Flatbush Project
  • I'm Gonna Kill U by The Juggaknots
  • Peer Pressure (Original) by Mobb Deep ‎
  • Ain't No Fun by Showbiz & A.G.
  • Stages & Lights by Sadat X ‎
  • Bring It On (Remix) by Organized Konfusion
  • Blah Uno by Deda Baby Pa
  • Word Is Bond (Instrumental) (Airbreak) by Brand Nubian
  • New York Freestyle by Meth, Red & Funkmaster Flex
  • Jewels Of Evol by Dark Sun Riders Featuring Brother J
  • Drop (Beatminerz Remix) by The Pharcyde
  • Spacey by Large Professor
  • Recognize & Realize (Part 1) by Big Noyd Featuring Prodigy
  • Microphone Master (Sewa/41 St. Side Remix) by Das EFX Featuring Mobb Deep
  • Straight From The Slums by Ten Thieves
  • Family Business by Fugees
  • What's The Reaction? by Kwest Tha Madd Lad
  • Motherless Child by Ghostface Killah
  • 2-3 Break by The Beatnuts Featuring Gab From Triflicts
  • No Hand Outs by Tha Alkaholiks Featuring Snagglepuss & Xzibit
  • Execution Of A Chump (No More Mr. Nice Guy Pt. 2) (Instrumental) (Airbreak) by Gang Starr
  • Who's Gonna Take The Weight? (Instrumental) by Gang Starr
  • Doin' Time In Da Cypha by Mad Skillz
  • That's Word by Charizma & Peanut Butter Wolf
  • Jungle Music by Jeru The Damaja
  • Mecca And The Soul Brother (Remix) (Instrumental) by Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth ‎
  • For Pete's Sake (Instrumental) (Outro Airbreak) by Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth ‎
- Robert Sacchinelli