Capital Rap Show

July 17, 1992
(95.8 FM)
London, England, UK

The Wild Apache in London and on Westwood's show back in '92 when Ghetto Red Hot was starting it's journey towards certified classic status. This is quite a rare radio outing for him as far as I'm aware so big up Mr Lawson for the tape of this one.

Thanks to Salaam Remi, Super Cat pulled off the reggae hip hop thing better than anyone, with only those anonymous white label remixes of Bounty Killer tracks that were around in the mid to late 90s offering anything in the way of competition.

Track List
  • Intro
  • Redman - How To Roll A Blunt
  • House Of Pain ft B Real - Put Your Head Out
  • Daddy Freddy - Haul And Pull (Hip Hop mix)
  • Snow - Lonely Monday Morning
  • General Levy - Wickeder General
  • Mad Cobra ft Geto Boys - Dead End Street
  • Positive K - I Got Man
  • Super Cat - interview
  • Super Cat - Ghetto Red Hot (Hip Hop mix)
  • Super Cat - interview
  • Daddy Freddy ft Super Cat - Rappin Music
  • Kris Kross ft Super Cat - Jump (Super Cat Dessork mix)
  • live calls
  • Super Cat ft Josey Wales - It Fe Done
  • EPMD ft K Solo & Redman - Head Banger
  • EPMD - Crossover (Trunk mix)
  • Gang Starr - Gotta Get Over
  • Positive K - Minnie The Moocher
- DJ Step One