Raw Deal

May 7, 1992
WPRB (103.3 FM)
Princeton, NJ, USA (Princeton University)

Solid mid-92 episode with rare tracks by the LB's (Little Bastards), The Wicked Ones from New Brunswick, NJ, and Trenton's FOA produced by Divine as well as a bunch of dope remixes. Hillbillies and Blvd. Mosse in the studio and Eazy shows up about an hour into the show (at the end of side A). This one takes place shortly after the six days of riots in LA finished and G talks a bit about that situation on side B. A brief Thursday Night Live with the Hillbillies jumps off at the end of the show.

(For those interested in how I calculated the date for this unlabeled, it came from two places. First, an ad for Global Productions that referred to Mother's Day, which was May 10th in 1992. Second, Eazy read a weather forecast that matched up with the unusually chilly May 8, 1992.)

Side A

  • Just a Friendly Game of Baseball... Main Source
  • Intro Airbreak
  • Street Killer... Ice-T (cut)
  • Deep Cover (feat. Snoop Doggy Dogg)... Dr. Dre
  • Gang Starr drop
  • Eye Examination... Del the Funky Homosapien
  • Just to Get a Rep (Instrumental)... Gang Starr
  • Fakin' the Funk... Main Source
  • Stunt Get A Job (PG Vocal Version)... LB's (Little Bastards)
  • Tim Dog drop
  • Airbreak
  • Nice & Smooth drop
  • Can't Ya See... The Wicked Ones
  • Romeo... Superlover Cee & Casanova Rud
  • Poppa Large (East Coast Remix)... Ultramagnetic MCs (cut)
  • Soft Shoe Booty... King Sun
  • They Want EFX... Das EFX (cut)
  • Hand on the Glock... Cypress Hill
  • You're a Customer (Dub Version)... EPMD
  • UMCs drop
  • Airbreak

Side B

  • Airbreak (cont.)
  • Rude Boy Style... FOA
  • Big Mama... Shante
  • La Schmoove... Fu-Schnickens (cut)
  • Can't Hold Me Back... K-Solo (cut)
  • Jump Around... House of Pain (cut)
  • You Can't See What I Can See.. Heavy D (cut)
  • Strobelight Honey (remix)... Black Sheep (cut)
  • Airbreak
  • Sister Harmony drop
  • They Reminisce Over You (TROY)... Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth
  • I Made Love (4 Da Very 1st Time)... Little Shawn
  • Poppa Large (East Coast Remix)... Ultramagnetic MCs
  • The Creator... Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth
  • What?... A Tribe Called Quest (cut)
  • Sometimes I Rhyme Slow (Remix)... Nice & Smooth
  • Guard Your Grill (Remix)... Naughty By Nature
  • 2 Black 2 Strong MMG drop
  • Airbreak
  • Real Estate... Cypress Hill (cut)
  • I'm Dead... Scarface
  • 2 Black 2 Strong (feat. Gamilah Shabazz)... 2 Black 2 Strong MMG
  • ? (cut)
  • The Basement (feat. Grap Luva & Heavy D)... Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth (partial)

Side C

  • The Basement (feat. Grap Luva, Heavy D, Rob O, & Dida)... Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth (con.)
  • Keep It Swingin'... Kool G Rap & DJ Polo
  • Givin' Up the Nappy Dug Out... Ice Cube (cut)
  • Airbreak
  • East Coast... Das EFX
  • Blast from the Past... Ultramagnetic MC's
  • Funk Radio... Ultramagnetic MC's
  • Raw Fusion drop
  • Take It Personal... Gang Starr
  • Sex & Violence... Boogie Down Productions
  • Pigs... Cypress Hill
  • Thursday Night Live (TROY beat)
    • B-Struct (The Hillbillies)
    • EP (The Hillbillies)
  • Airbreak
  • Ads
  • Leads into Sounds of the Underground