Rap Attack

September 5, 1988
WBLS (107.5 FM)
New York, NY, USA

Magic and super producer Marley Marl team up for a Labor Day episode of Rap Attack. There are golden era classics from Public Enemy, BDP, Rob Base, and many, many more. There are also many memorable mic break moments like when Magic gives a shout to the now legendary 'DJ Riz the White Wiz out in Canarsie' for getting 'back to school'! LULZ.

Track List
  • Juice Crew - The Symphony
  • Eric B & Rakim - Microphone Fiend
  • Mic Break
  • Mikey D - Comin in the House
  • Doug E Fresh - Ev'ry Body Loves A Star
  • Boogie Down Productions - Stop The Violence
  • Craig G - Droppin' Science
  • Public Enemy - Megamix
  • Kid N Play - Gettin Funky
  • Kool G Rap & DJ Polo - Poison
  • Superlover Cee & Casanova Rud - Girls I Got Em Locked
  • Chubb Rock - Caught Up (Remix)
  • Biz Markie - This is Somethin for the Radio
  • Public Enemy - Bring The Noise (Instrumental)
  • Mic Break
  • Rob Base & DJ EZ Rock - It Takes Two
  • Roxanne Shante - Go On Girl
  • Stetsasonic - Talkin All that Jazz
  • Kool Moe Dee - Let's Go
  • Mic Break
  • Big Daddy Kane - Ain't No Half Steppin'
This recording come courtesy legendary NY radio archivist Johnnie Freeze, so TRUMUNGANOID shouts to him.

- Irish Craig - RandomRapRadio